The Los Angeles Sheriff's Department Swing Band

Roy Avila - Saxophone David Fisher - Saxophone Jose Gabriel - Trombone Dan Glass - Director/Trombone Julie Levine - Trumpet **Robert Lobato - Percussion** Bill Loose - Guitar Dan Martell - Trumpet Bruce Martineau - Trumpet Gary Mellor - Saxophone Cynthia Neal - Keyboard **Bob Perino - Trumpet** Dennis Robertson - Saxophone Tom Rocha - Trombone Max Rodriguez - Trombone John Salazar - Saxophone **Budi Winarto - Bass** Guy Boles - Vocalist Sylvia Boyd - Vocalist

The Mellownotes

IG: @mellownotes_band
Owen Wahoske - Saxophone
Noka Treuer - Drums
Everett Lethem - Guitar
Nigel Kabiro - Bass

DJ Zach Rowe

IG: @_dj_pit_



6:00 Red Carpet Experience/ Cocktails/ The Mellownotes

Crystal Ballroom

7:00 Dinner and Awards Ceremony

8:00 to 10:00 The Los Angeles Sheriff's Department Swing Band

10:00- 11:00 DJ Zach Rowe



138th CAC Seminar Awards Ceremony

Alfred A. Biasotti Most Outstanding Presentation

"A 22LR Revolver Double Strike: The case of an Unusual Toolmark"

\$2023

Jonathan Charron

Best Poster Award (In Memoriam of Patricia Huck)

"Detection of Illicit Substances using Photoluminescent Copper (I)

Iodide Clusters" S2023

Aimee Anguiano

CAC Service Awards

April 2022

Michelle Halsing, Merchandise Committee Chairperson Sheltri Gresham, Seminar Committee Chairperson Cindy Anzalone, Regional Director North

October 2022

Christine Pinto, ABC Committee

March 2023

Brittany Crane, Northern Study Group Chairperson (Arson/Trace) Jennifer Mihalovich, Founder's Lecture Committee Chairperson

May 2023

Vincent Villena, Regional Association Committee Representative Gunther Scharnhorst, Recording Secretary

30 Years of CAC Service

John Houde, Art Director

Hosting Laboratory Spring 2024

Los Angeles Police Department
Gabriel Gnanapragasam, Commanding Officer, Forensic Science
Division
Kristina Takeshita, Laboratory Director

Spring 2024 Seminar Co-Chairs

Mei Ling C. Robinson Amanda Harbison

2024 Seminar Committee Service Awards

Sherillelynn Lee, Budget Coordinator
Maria Gonzalez, Publicity Coordinator
Katie Dal Chele, Registration Coordinator
Heather Leversen, Hospitality Coordinator
Andrea Munoz, Vendor Chair
Kathe Canlas, Sponsor Coordinator
Lauren Wallace, Technical Program Chair
Aletha Basconcillo, Workshop Coordinator
Andreh Aghajanian, Audio/ Visual Coordinator

W. Jack Cadman Award

Kenton Wong

Inauguration of the CAC President

Gunther Scharnhorst

Oscars for Best Costumes

In Memoriam

Wanwalai Charoenchote, DOJ Riverside