Study Group Chairpersons
Updated: August 22, 2016

 
NORTHERN
SOUTHERN
Arson: Katherine Hutches
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
Katherine.hutches@atf.gov
VACANT
 
Blood Alcohol: Nikolas Lemos
San Francisco OCME
nlemos@yahoo.com
Robert Reckers
OCSD Crime Lab
RLR@occl.ocgov.com
 
Erik Haw
DOJ Riverside Laboratory
Erik.haw@doj.ca.gov
CSI: Jennai Lawson
BFS Central Valley Laboratory
jennai.lawson@doj.ca.gov
Mandel Medina
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
N3141@lapd.lacity.org
 
Kristin Honig, M.S.
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
N4670@lapd.lacity.org
Digital Evidence: James Lukens, III
DOJ/BFS Richmond DNA Laboratory
James.Lukens@doj.ca.gov
VACANT
 
DNA: Vivien Lee
DOJ/BFS Richmond DNA Laboratory
Vivien.Lee@doj.ca.gov
Shannan Kelly
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
N4365@lapd.lacity.org
DNA Technical Leads: Eleanor Salmon
San Francisco PD Criminalistics Laboratory
Eleanor.Salmon@sfgov.org
VACANT
 
Drugs: Jean Arase
Santa Clara County Crime Lab
jarase@crimelab.sccgov.org
Ariana K. Figueroa
Orange County Crime Lab
AKF@occl.ocgov.com
 
Dani Mata
Orange County Crime Lab
dcm@occl.ocgov.com
Firearms: Christopher L. Coleman
Contra Costa Office of the Sheriff
ccoleman@so.cccounty.us
James Carroll
L.A. County Sheriff's Lab
jpcarrol@lasd.org
Trace: Brittany M. Crane
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
brittany.crane@atf.gov
Gina Williams
DOJ/BFS Riverside Laboratory
Gina.Williams@doj.ca.gov
 
Casey M. Hughes
DOJ Riverside Lab
Casey.Hughes@doj.ca.gov
Quality
Assurance:
Josh Spatola
BFS Sacramento Laboratory
josh.spatola@doj.ca.gov
Nessa Rosenbaum
San Bernardino Co Sheriff-SID
nrosenbaum@sbcsd.org
Toxicology: Nikolas Lemos
San Francisco OCME
nlemos@yahoo.com
Ariana K. Figueroa
Orange County Crime Lab
AKF@occl.ocgov.com
 
Dani Mata
Orange County Crime Lab
dcm@occl.ocgov.com