Study Group Chairpersons
Updated: July 20, 2015

 
NORTHERN
SOUTHERN
Arson: Katherine Hutches
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
(925) 280-3632
Katherine.hutches@atf.gov
Eric Wahoske
L.A. County Sheriff's Lab
(323) 260-8510
ejwahosk@lasd.org
 
Matthew Franzman
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
n4672@lapd.lacity.org
Blood Alcohol: Nikolas Lemos
San Francisco OCME
(415) 553-9009
nlemos@yahoo.com
Angela Miller
San Bernardino County Sheriff's Crime Lab
amiller@sbcsd.org
Digital Evidence: James Lukens, III
CAL-DOJ, Jan Bashinski DNA Lab
(510) 620-3369
James.Lukens@doj.ca.gov
 
Melanie Yuen
CAL-DOJ, Jan Bashinski DNA Lab
(510) 620-3347
Melanie.Yuen@doj.ca.gov
VACANT
 
DNA: Megan Caulder
CAL-DOJ, Jan Bashinski DNA Lab
(510) 620-3511
Megan.Caulder@doj.ca.gov
Shannan Kelly
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
N4365@lapd.lacity.org
DNA Technical Leads: Eleanor Salmon
San Francisco PD Criminalistics Laboratory
(415) 671-3177
Eleanor.Salmon@sfgov.org
VACANT
 
Drugs: Jean Arase
Santa Clara County Crime Lab
(408) 918-2923
jarase@crimelab.sccgov.org
 
Josh Spatola
BFS Sacramento Lab
(916) 227-3777
josh.spatola@doj.ca.gov
VACANT
 
Firearms: Christopher L. Coleman
Contra Costa Office of the Sheriff
(925) 335-1600
ccoleman@so.cccounty.us
James Carroll
L.A. County Sheriff's Lab
jpcarrol@lasd.org
Trace: Brittany M. Crane
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives
(925) 280-3618
brittany.crane@atf.gov
Lynne Herold
Retired
lynneherold@gmail.com
Quality
Assurance:
Mignon Dunbar
San Francisco PD Criminalistics Laboratory
(415) 671-3231
mignon.dunbar@sfgov.org
Nessa Rosenbaum
San Bernardino Co Sheriff-SID
nrosenbaum@sbcsd.org
CSI: Michelle Hensley
Alameda County Sheriff's Office Crime Lab
(510) 667-7930
mhensley@acgov.org
Mandel Medina
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
(323) 415-8142
N3141@lapd.lacity.org
 
Kristin Honig, M.S.
Los Angeles Police Department Laboratory
(323) 415-8843
N4670@lapd.lacity.org
Toxicology: Nikolas Lemos
San Francisco OCME
(415) 553-9009
nlemos@yahoo.com
Ariana K. Figueroa
Orange County Crime Lab
AKF@occl.ocgov.com  
Dani Mata
Orange County Crime Lab
dcm@occl.ocgov.com